#NewMusicTuesday: Korn

If you’re nostalgic for that late 90s, early 2000s gritty-grunge era, well then you’re in for a treat this week. Your favorite pioneers of nu metal music, Korn, are back with singles off of their upcoming album, The Serenity of Suffering, set to release on October 21.

So far the group has released three singles off of the album: “A Different World” featuring Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor, “Insane,” and “Rotting In Vain.” The Serenity of Suffering is a nod to Korn’s earlier days with heady lyrics and metal influences.

With a career that spans over 20 years, we love that Korn is still making music. Having battled with addictions over the years, the band is back to their roots and doing what they love again. This is the group’s twelfth studio album, so needless to say, they’ve got this whole making awesome music thing down!

Be sure to check out this exclusive little clip of Korn with our very own Paul Costabile. A few of the members of Korn decided to stop by the iHeartRadio studios so we thought we’d have a little cross-genre fun!

Korn Covers Britney Spears, Justin Bieber & Rihanna Songs ((Screams Nice Things))

video ​​​